Adorable Arachnid (Story Fragment)

img_3490-crop

‘Really you find the great big creepy spider cute?’ I asked.

‘Yeah isn’t she adorable,’ said Jodi.

‘No,’ I shuddered.

She picked it up. It ran up her arm and down the front of her shirt. She picked it up in her hands and held it out to me.

‘Want to hold her?’ she asked.

‘No thanks,’ I said.

‘She’s harmless,’ she said.

‘Yeah well I still don’t want to hold her,’ I said.

‘Ow,’ she exclaimed, ‘she nipped me.’

‘Totally harmless,’ I laughed.

‘Shut up,’ she said putting her spider back in her tank, ‘she’s not poisonous to humans, I’m fine.’

8 thoughts on “Adorable Arachnid (Story Fragment)

      1. We have a lot here, and I do not like when I have to try and kill them. I sometimes feel sorry for it. I think most people are afraid of them. It’s only natural.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment