Illusion (Story Fragment)

The pattern on the floor tiles made me dizzy. The floor looked as if it was made of dips and mounds instead of being perfectly flat. I tried not to look at it, since every time I did it made me stumble. It was difficult not to look when everything was reflected in the mirrored walls. I looked around for the door but it was reflected everywhere. Finally I spotted it and made a dash for it and tripped on a real dip in the floor. I cursed the illusionist architect who created the room and their infuriating sense of humour.

7 thoughts on “Illusion (Story Fragment)

  1. Reminds me of the Bruce Lee movie, or the Orson Welles one, I can’t think of the name of it, maybe it’s Lady From Shanghai. I’m sure Bruce got the idea from that, but this reminded me of that, except it was the characters thoughts. It was like being in his head.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

