Trust (Story Fragment)

img_3487When you tell someone you have a dragon and they tell everyone. Everyone thinks you’re crazy.

Walking into school I could feel everyone staring. My dragon coiled its tail around my neck so tight I could barely breathe. I knew no one else could see it.

At lunch I sat alone under a tree. Rob sat down beside me. I glanced over at him. He twitched and rubbed his ear.

‘I can’t see your dragon but I believe you when you say it’s there,’ he said, ‘I have a goblin, it drives me crazy.’

We smiled at each other and my dragon licked my nose.

2 thoughts on “Trust (Story Fragment)

Leave a Reply

